Griffin Spalding County School System District Operations
skip to main content

Administrative ServicesTop of Page

Welcome to the Administrative Services Division where we are committed to providing exceptional support for the daily activities and operation of the Griffin Spalding County School System through quality work and a customer service focus. The Administrative Services Division is composed of the following six areas: Maintenance and Facilities, Athletics, Nutrition, Student Services, Administrative Technology, Transportation.

We are striving to deliver and maintain a standard of service that includes the highest level of support, productivity, efficiency, and reliability. In doing this, it is the intent of the Administrative Services areas to ensure that we plan and execute in a manner that allows teaching and learning to be fully supported and ultimately lead to an environment conducive for learning. Please visit the pages for each department and contact our department directors who are highly skilled and prepared to assist in any way with questions or concerns pertaining to their areas of responsibility.

Executive Director
Top of Page

Anthony Aikens
Mr. Aikens was the principal of Jordan Hill Elementary and has almost two decades of experience in the private sector.  His early career included retail, insurance, finance and manufacturing management.  He has also been an assistant principal in GSCS and in Crisp County and a mathematics teacher.  He holds bachelors and masters from Georgia Southwestern in mathematics (1998 & 2000), and an educational specialist in Leadership & Supervision from UGA (2002).  Mr. Aikens will be responsible for the smooth operation of transportation, food service, facilities & maintenance, technology, student services and athletics.

Photo GalleryTop of Page

Top of Page

Anthony Aikens
Executive Director of Administrative Services

Cathy Treadway
Executive Assistant
770-229-3700 ext. 10323

Bruce Ballard
Maintenance and Facilities Director

Eddie Payne
Athletic Director

Robert Wheeler
Nutrition Director

Larry Jones
Student Services Director

Josh Griffis
Administrative Technology Director

Todd Harris
Transportation Director