Griffin Spalding County School System Meet the Board Members
skip to main content

Chairman Will Doss

A portrait of Will Doss
District 2
Term expires 12/31/2024

Vice Chairman Zachery Holmes

A portrait of Zach Holmes
District 3 
Term expires 12/31/2022

R. Syntel Brown

 Syntel Brown
District 1 
Term expires 12/31/2022

Barbara Jo Cook

A portrait of a Staff Member
District 4 
Term expires 12/31/2024

Sue McDonald

Board member- Sue McDonald
District 5
Term expires 12/31/2022

View a map of Spalding County Commissioner Districts/Griffin-Spalding School Districts HERE.

Board Governance Distinguished Committee MembersTop of Page

Will Doss, Chair, GS Board of Education

Sue McDonald, GS Board of Education - District 5

Kristen Miller, Archway Partnership

Jewel Walker Harps, Educational Prosperity Initiative

Dr. Kiawana Kennedy, Deputy Superintendent, GSCS