Griffin Spalding County School System Federal Programs
skip to main content

The Federal Programs Department is responsible for administering, monitoring and providing technical assistance for Title programs under the Every Student Succeeds Act.
 
Federal Programs Department Members
Marian Sorensen, Melinda Owens, Pamela Ray, Barbara Alston, Alison Sutter (Angel Ford and Melanie Spencer - Not Pictured)
 
 
 

idFederal Programs StaffTop of Page

Barbara Alston, Ed. S.
Director of Federal Programs
barbara.alston@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10360
 
 
Melinda Owens
District Family and Community
Engagement Specialist
melinda.owens@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10363
 
 

Alison Sutter
Federal Programs Implementation Specialist
alison.sutter@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10385
 
 
Melanie Spencer
Federal Programs Grants Implementation Specialist
melanie.spencer@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10349
 
 

Angel Ford
Federal Programs Bookkeeper
angel.ford@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10419
 
 
Marian Sorensen
Federal Programs Compliance Specialist
marian.sorensen@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10383
 
 
Pamela Ray, Ed. D.
Federal Programs Summer School Specialist
pamela.ray@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10321
 
 
TBD
Federal Programs Inventory Technician
TBD

notepadAmerican Rescue Plan (ARP) Act / ESSER III Grant ApplicationTop of Page

Welcome! Please click the link below to view the Griffin-Spalding County School System's grant application for the Elementary and Secondary Schools Emergency Relief (ESSER III / CARES III).

https://bit.ly/3iFZkOD

globeTitle III StaffTop of Page

 
Chris Bearden, Ed. D.
Pre-K and Title III Programs Coordinator
chris.bearden@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10395
 

Laurie Griffith
Pre-K and Title III Programs Clerk
laurie.griffith@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10399
 
Lisa Bates
ESOL Interpreter
lisa.bates@gscs.org
770-229-3710 ext. 10327
 
 
 

applePhoto GalleryTop of Page

Summer Enrichment Program students completing an activity

Summer Enrichment Program students completing an activity

Summer Enrichment Program students completing an activity

Summer Enrichment Program students completing an activity

Summer Enrichment Program students completing a SnapCircuit activity

Summer Enrichment Program students completing a robotics activity

Summer Enrichment Program students completing a groundwater activity

Summer Enrichment Program students completing the Fruitvale Town Hall Meeting activity