Griffin Spalding County School System Administrative Services
skip to main content

Administrative ServicesTop of Page

Welcome to the Administrative Services Division where we are committed to providing exceptional support for the daily activities and operation of the Griffin Spalding County School System through quality work and a customer service focus. The Administrative Services Division is composed of the following six areas: Maintenance and Facilities, Athletics, Nutrition, Student Services, Administrative Technology, Transportation.

We are striving to deliver and maintain a standard of service that includes the highest level of support, productivity, efficiency, and reliability. In doing this, it is the intent of the Administrative Services areas to ensure that we plan and execute in a manner that allows teaching and learning to be fully supported and ultimately lead to an environment conducive for learning. Please visit the pages for each department and contact our department directors who are highly skilled and prepared to assist in any way with questions or concerns pertaining to their areas of responsibility.

Executive DirectorTop of Page

Portrait of man Anthony Aikens
 Mr. Aikens was the principal of Jordan Hill Elementary and has almost two decades of experience   in the private sector.  His early career included retail, insurance, finance and manufacturing   management.  He has also been an assistant principal in GSCS and in Crisp County and a   mathematics teacher.  He holds bachelors and masters from Georgia Southwestern in   mathematics (1998 & 2000), and an educational specialist in Leadership & Supervision from UGA (2002).  Mr. Aikens will be responsible for the smooth operation of transportation, food   service, facilities & maintenance, technology, student services and athletics.

Photo GalleryTop of Page

StaffTop of Page

Anthony Aikens
Executive Director of Administrative Services
anthony.aikens@gscs.org
770-229-3700  

Cathy Treadway
Administrative Assistant
cathy.treadway@gscs.org
770-229-3700 ext. 10323

Bruce Ballard
Maintenance and Facilities Director
bruce.ballard@gscs.org

Eddie Payne
Athletic Director
eddie.payne@gscs.org

Tiffany Lawrence
Nutrition Director
tiffany.lawrence@gscs.org

Bonita Fluker
Student Services Director
bonita.fluker@gscs.org

Josh Griffis
Administrative Technology Director
josh.griffis@gscs.org

Todd Harris
Transportation Director
todd.harris@gscs.org